



5th August, 2023

BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai - 400001

Scrip Code - 532513

National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor Plot No. C/1 G Block Bandra - Kurla Complex, Bandra - (E) Mumbai- 400051

Scrip Symbol- TVSELECT

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Intimation – Summary of the proceedings of 28th Annual General Meeting (AGM)

We wish to inform you that the 28th Annual General Meeting of the Company (AGM) was held on 5th August 2023, Saturday, at 10.00 a.m. (IST) at The Music Academy, Kasturi Srinivasan Hall, Chennai – 600014 with an option to participate through VC/OAVM.

The Summary of the proceedings of 28th AGM is enclosed. The Voting results and the Scrutinizers Report will be intimated separately.

Kindly take the above information on record.

Thanking you,

For TVS Electronics Limited

K Santosh Company Secretary





Summary of the proceedings of 28th Annual General Meeting

The 28th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of TVS Electronics Limited ('the Company') was held on Saturday, the 5th August, 2023, at 10.00 A.M. at the Music Academy, Kasturi Srinivasan Hall, 168, T.T.K Road, Royapettah, Chennai – 600014 with an option for members to participate in the meeting through Video Conferencing / Other Audio Visual Means ("VC/OAVM")

Mr. K Santosh, Company Secretary of the Company welcomed the shareholders and briefed the various options which were given to the shareholders for asking the questions/queries as mentioned in the notice of the AGM. He then informed that the members who have missed to preregister themselves to speak at the AGM or to send the questions in advance can ask their questions through the question box and the answers for those questions will be posted on the website of the Company within two workings days from the date of the meeting.

Company Secretary then confirmed that the requisite quorum was present to commence the meeting. Mr. Gopal Srinivasan, Chairman of the Company then welcomed the shareholders and called the meeting to order.

He introduced the directors on the dais namely,

- i. Mr. M Lakshminarayan (Chairman CSR Committee),
- ii. Mr. M F Farooqui (Chairman Nomination & Remuneration Committee),
- iii. Mr. K Balakrishnan (Chairman Stakeholders' Relationship Committee),
- iv. Mrs. Subhasri Sriram (Chairperson Audit Committee),
- v. Dr. V. Sumantran, Independent Director
- vi. Mr. R S Raghavan, Non Executive Non Independent Director
- vii. Mrs. Srilalitha Gopal, Managing Director.

The Chairman acknowledged the presence of (a) Ms. Heena Kauser, representing M/s. Gura and Jana, Chartered Accountants, Statutory Auditors, (b) Mr. V Suresh, representing M/s V Suresh & Associates, Practising Company Secretaries, Secretarial Auditors, and (c) Mr. Sanjeev Aditya, Partner representing M/s. Suri & Co, Internal Auditors of the Company.

The Chairman thereafter proceeded to deliver his speech. He informed that the Notice, Unqualified Auditors Report and Unqualified Secretarial Auditors Report were taken as read and handed over to Mrs. Srilalitha Gopal, Managing Director for her Speech. She thereafter delivered her speech covering overall performance, Key Initiatives, Industry & Economy overview and opportunities, CSR.

The Chairman invited queries/suggestions from members who were present at the AGM venue. Subsequently, the Chairman invited queries /suggestions from members who participated in the AGM through VC/OAVM and registered as speaker shareholder. Clarifications/reply to the queries of

TVS Electronics Limited





the members was provided by Mrs. Srilalitha Gopal, Managing Director and Mr. A Kulandai Vadivelu, Chief Financial Officer of the Company.

The following business was then transacted at the 28th AGM:

S.No	Business transacted
	Ordinary Businesses - Ordinary Resolution
1.	Adoption of Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31st March 2023,
	together with the reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors' thereon.
2.	Declaration of Dividend of ₹ 2 per equity share, for the financial year ended
	31st March, 2023
3.	Re-appointment of Mr. RS Raghavan (DIN 00260912), Non - Executive Non -
	Independent Director, who retires by rotation as a Director
	Special Business - Ordinary Resolution
4.	Ratification of the remuneration of ₹.1.50 lakhs (plus applicable taxes and out of
	pocket expenses at actual) payable to Mr. P. Raju Iyer, Practising Cost Accountant
	(Membership No. 6987), Cost Auditor, for the financial year 2023-24

The Chairman informed that the Company has provided Tab Based E-Voting facility through NSDL at the AGM venue for those shareholders who were present in person and has provided remote e-voting facility through NSDL for the shareholders who participated the AGM through VC/OAVM and have not voted through Remote E-Voting. Further, he informed that the facility to vote on the resolutions contained in the Notice of the meeting through E-Voting platform (both for Tab Based E-voting & Remote E-voting) shall remain open for around 30 minutes. He informed that Mr. K Sriram, Practising Company Secretary has been appointed as the Scrutiniser for the e-voting process.

The Chairman also informed the members that the consolidated results of remote e-voting and Tab Based E-Voting would be announced within 2 working days from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting and also will be intimated to the Stock Exchanges and posted on the website and the notice board of the Company.

The Chairman then thanked the members who participated in the meeting and informed that the meeting shall be closed after completion of 30 minutes of E-voting time period.

After Completion of the E-Voting time period, the meeting was concluded at 11.56 A.M.